Question Of The Week? 11-29-08 Anime and I will grow old together?

29 Nov

Will you still watch anime or go to conventions when you have a family ?

How can I explain this to my kids?

How can I explain this to my kids?

If so will you drag your kids to conventions or make them watch anime?

Tell me why I should wear cat ears again dad?

Tell me why I should wear cat ears again dad?

If not then what is the age of people who stop watching anime or stop going to conventions?

vlcsnap-190525

Anime??

One Response to “Question Of The Week? 11-29-08 Anime and I will grow old together?”

  1. Eduardo .C November 29, 2008 at 11:49 pm #

    Well having a brother and a sister that can be mistaken as my kids is sort of like having kids myself. They love hello kittie and watch amvs with me. As weird as it sounds they think i am cool because i have a room full of figurines and anime. However I have to take a step back and think that they are not my kids and I am not exactly role model material. So I wonder if my future offspring(lol) will think I am a dork in the future. It is not exactly what I envision but it is so close to reality. I mean picture a 32 year old man cosplaying with his kids. I am sure it is cool for us to see but what is really happening inside of him? how did he get his kids to cooperate? what will society in general think of him?
    It is sad to say but in the future I will have to give up some aspects of being a fan boy or an otaku. Although I love anime from the first time I saw Maskingkiser Z and Robotec back in latin America certain aspects of life require more attention than just a past time.
    I will enjoy what time I have left to the fullest and maybe in the future some kids will have a conversation about old (we are talking about the future) anime and I will say “I remember that”.
    Thank You Anime(T_T)!!!!

Leave a Reply

