It is time to restart the “Question of the Week” 2-10-09

9 Feb

I know … I know … There has not been a Question of the week in a while. (actually since last year) anyhow please feel free to answer past questions..

Well this is kind of a big one out there…

What made you become a fan of the whole anime phenomenon?

what kind of question is that? I don't know!!!

what kind of question is that? I don't know!!!

7 Responses to “It is time to restart the “Question of the Week” 2-10-09”

  1. Eduardo .C February 9, 2009 at 11:29 pm #

    Well I became a fan about 20 years ago to say the least. It all started with Mazinger Z, G-force and Robotec in latin America (btw they did not call it anime or cartoons it was called Japanese Animated Drawings). At first sight i fell in love with it. It was unique to what i was exposed to the style of drawing and the story lines were really captivating. I am just amazed that how anime has exploted into the main scene and witness part of its evolution.

  2. ninja1011 February 11, 2009 at 10:02 am #

    Yea i was in third grade at the time. my bro brought home a tape his friend let him borrow. It was the cell saga of dbz. I was hooked….
    Then saturday anime came out on scifi channel and i was drawn in even more.
    Next minute i found myself waking up 5 in the morning trying to watch dragonball and watching ronin warriors before i went to the school ^^.

  3. LynthaTye February 11, 2009 at 1:50 pm #

    Its a cartoon…

  4. brokensavior February 12, 2009 at 12:42 am #

    For me it was DBZ….I just loved the violence and the explosions

  5. Eduardo C. February 12, 2009 at 2:40 pm #

    wow it seems like although very stereotypical DBZ opened the flood gates to the anime phenomenom.

  6. Jason February 24, 2009 at 12:41 am #

    Not for me. I liked “Dragon Ball” but couldn’t take on the dragged out plotlines in Dragon Ball Z. I remember watching G-Force waaaaaaay back. And my love of anime was rekindled when Sailor Moon came to Fox. Oh how I would run home at lunch to catch the morning episode that my VCR taped. Sailor Jupiter ROCKED!!!

  7. Ram February 25, 2009 at 2:35 am #

    same 60 dragonball z episodes run back to back for 7 years of course. not to mention hunting for AKIRA on VHS to no avail..OH AND HENTAI!

Leave a Reply

